The Eaglesham Heritage Trail was the first project to be undertaken by the Development Trust.  It comprises of 12 panels and information boards which start at Polnoon House and end at the St Bridget’s Church.

The Trail was officially opened by the Earl and Countess of Eglinton on September 2nd 2011.

The panels contain photo's, diagrams and text telling the fascinating story of the village from the creation of the planned village, through its textile industry heyday, the crash landing of Rudolph Hess in 1941 to the restoration of the village in the 1960's and 1970's.  A colourful guide has also been produced which includes photographs of landmark sites, a map of the orry and other fascinating information.

Three local school children whose designs were incorporated into three of the display panels - Jessica Morton (St Bridget's Church), Gemma Kerr (Statue House) and Katie Baird (Eaglesham Parish Church) received prizes from the countess.

The Trail was funded by Lottery Awards for All and East Renfrewshire Council LEADER Fund.